This happened a few weeks ago. I decided to pick up a to-go order of the rolls after a shopping trip at nearby Fubonn. Van Hanh is supposed to be 100% vegetarian, and I didn't notice the note until I was on my way home. I certainly haven't been back, and yes, it was just a side of sauce and 'just' extract, but who knows what else? It could have been in the rolls, or in the peanut sauce...I couldn't bring myself to eat them and Tommy nervously ate them, not wanting to waste. I don't want anything else to do with this. It's funny because on my walk there, I was thinking about how I used to not actually understand the full concept of a vegetarian restaurant and was worried at the first one I went to. sigh.
